Batman is your weatherman

13 Aug

Beerfest 2008

I’ve been incredibly busy this summer, and not just drinking beer in the rain as this photo illustrates. This has been an entire summer of productivity madness, pulling myself together before I head back for my last year of school. I have futons to buy, budgets to spin, letters to send and stagettes to attend. My office job keeps me busy from nine to five, and is making me realize that no matter how good at talking on the phone and dominating a printer I get, I do not want to work in an office for a long time. I need a job that lets my mind wander, so that I can plan art installments and make up novels about female wrestlers in my head.

There are lots of new things in my life, like kitten friends and organizational skills, and maybe some keyboard jams on the horizon if I’m lucky. I’m moving to London at the end of the month, into a house just outside the university gates.

Here are some fresh things to look at: this previously neglected photoblog, and this source of endless delight, a blog dedicated to awful tattoos. My favourites include finger-arm, vacation burger and Celine Dion, see if you can spot them!

Leave a Reply

