That’s her Ferrari, by the way

10 Oct

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

You know what?  I’m sick of my regular fashion blog roster.  I’m over booties and drainpipe jeans.  It’s time to get old.  Last night Jon (strangely) pointed me in the direction of my new fashion obsession: Advanced Style. This street fashion blog rejects your typical hipsters and fashionistas, and instead favours the progressive style of our elders. Why didn’t I see it before? The equal parts genius and not-giving-a-fuck required to dress like a sultan are there. The wisdom is there. Old people know where it’s at! Advanced Style has me excited to reach the age when I can pull off a gigantic wide-brimmed hat and walking stick… and seriously considering busting it out before the golden years hit.

4 Responses to “That’s her Ferrari, by the way”

  1. Jon October 14, 2008 at 8:38 am #

    aww hells yeah. just call me “dapper dude” or “got the blues”
    ad you can be this chick: http://4.bp.blogspot.com/_g2d0BBy0dII/SPIiPndd-FI/AAAAAAAAAYA/MpmL7qGcnTs/s1600-h/Blue+Shades+2.jpg
    (if it doesnt work, look for “excellent eyewear”)

  2. suburbqueen October 15, 2008 at 4:27 am #

    As long as I get to wear golden cowboy boots and a scarf, I will be happy. Gigantic eyewear is ALWAYS a bonus.

  3. andré October 21, 2008 at 6:03 pm #

    My blog says hello to your blog. I feel like I should say something else about that but I am uncomfortable enough anthropomorphising them as it is!

  4. Renata October 22, 2008 at 12:11 am #

    I just can’t believe I haven’t hung out here in… ever. My apologies, it’s awesome, you’re great, and I wish I had… your excruciating talents.

Leave a Reply

