End of Days

5 Nov

End of Days

Every student has a death week / month, and my death month is November.  It takes a lot to get through this period of time.  Tea helps, as do morning phone calls from Jon that get my ass out from under the covers.  Making strange concoctions in the kitchen and listening to music that makes you happy doesn’t hurt either.  Click here to download an mp3 of songs that make me happy right now.  Maybe sometime I’ll make a real podcast, when I have something interesting to share!

1. Chicago x 12 – Rogue Wave
2. Teen Creeps – No Age
3. Now Now – St. Vincent
4. Nantes – Beirut
5. Kanske Ar Jag Kar I Dig – Jens Lekman
6. Chariot – Page France
7. Paper Shoes – Hawksley Workman
8. Save Me A Place – Fleetwood Mac
9. Drive It All Over Me – My Bloody Valentine
10. Money Babies – The Dears
11. Last Day Of Magic – The Kills
12. Vox Humana – Deerhunter

6 Responses to “End of Days”

  1. Kari November 6, 2008 at 10:31 pm #

    paper shoes! so! good! hawksley!

  2. suburbqueen November 7, 2008 at 12:49 am #

    I’m going to see him in a few weeks, and might go into a pleasure coma.

  3. Jon November 7, 2008 at 2:23 pm #

    is that photo from out of 129 oxfords big window?

  4. suburbqueen November 7, 2008 at 3:32 pm #

    Nope, that’s our backyard here in London! I took it the other evening, though I didn’t quite capture the sky’s true awesomeness.

  5. Jon November 26, 2008 at 10:31 am #

    you did a pretty good job. the sky is tough, you just have to pick the best spot for a pic

  6. suburbqueen November 27, 2008 at 1:15 am #

    Thanks! Maybe your skills are rubbing off on me.

Leave a Reply

