Oh Etsy.

9 Nov

Goodies

For the past two years I’ve managed to get all of my Christmas shopping done early and easily by ordering online. Being a busy student, I don’t really have the time, (or the mode of transportation for that matter), to search for items that are original, thoughtful and within my price range. Since my first internet Christmas shopping experience included a few unpleasant surprises, (some stuff on fred flaire turned out to be junky and cheap-looking), this year I decided to stick to Etsy for a much better experience. Everything I bought was carefully hand made and looked absolutely gorgeous. I couldn’t help but grab a few things for myself. Though I’m not a huge fan of the whole Libertine ‘silkscreening crap onto your blazer is edgy’ phase everyone went through, Pretty Racoon does it right by taking a more elegant approach, (just mind the American Apparel fit). I also got some really cute Macbook and iPod envelopes from Fernfiddlehead that are getting endless questions and compliments.  Oh Etsy.  Where else could I find vintage jewelry and cute owl sculptures handmade by an artist in Georgia?  It’s a Christmas miracle.

2 Responses to “Oh Etsy.”

  1. Little Sist November 16, 2008 at 4:05 pm #

    You with deers again.

  2. suburbqueen November 16, 2008 at 7:43 pm #

    Deers are my buddy!

Leave a Reply

