Some Bearable Holiday Music

30 Nov

Candice Style

It’s that time of year again! Every December for the past few years, my sister Britt and I have created a holiday music compilation, conceived way back in 2004 when we had a pretty tough Christmas to get through. This is why it was aptly named The Sisters Bruyea Christmas Fiasco! The name remains the same, as does the love we put into it. The only things that change every year are the tunes. This year Britt and I decided to do two discs, one by each of us. Here’s my half of the compilation, I’ll post Britt’s in the coming days. I’m also going to try and upload all of the past volumes when I get my hands on them. Until then, enjoy these holiday tunes!

Songs 1-5
Songs 6-10

Edit: Some people were having problems with songs 1-5, this should be fixed now! If there are any other problems let me know.

5 Responses to “Some Bearable Holiday Music”

  1. Britney December 1, 2008 at 1:05 am #

    dannnggg girl, i love this.

  2. Renata December 1, 2008 at 10:01 am #

    me too! goes nicely with my morning advent calendar chocolate and sade on the stereo.

  3. suburbqueen December 1, 2008 at 8:25 pm #

    I’m glad you both like it! I can’t wait to bust out the eggnog. The perfect time will be after my last exam, with a little bit of rum. Mmmm!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Some More Bearable Holiday Music « Suburb-queen blog - December 4, 2008

    […] Posts Good Morning!Chandeliers and hookersInto the WoodsSome Bearable Holiday MusicHawksley Workman in […]

  2. The Sisters Bruyea X-mas Fiasco Vol. 6 « Suburb-queen blog - December 23, 2010

    […] months, but now that I’ve had a holiday break I hope to get back to blogging. Click here and here for 2008′s Vol. 4, (our 2009 version wasn’t posted, and is buried on my hard drive it […]

Leave a Reply

