Good Morning!

1 Dec

Cute!
I can barely handle the cuteness of these. Betty Sonics understands my obsession with all things miniature, and the delight that tricking your grandparents into thinking they’re giants can bring.

19 Responses to “Good Morning!”

  1. Kari December 1, 2008 at 5:32 pm #

    oh man, miniature stuff is the BEST. have you ever seen a miniature cheese grater? they are incredible. i once had a mini whisk…

  2. suburbqueen December 1, 2008 at 8:27 pm #

    Miniatures! They used to have tons at the dollar store for doll houses and I would beg my mother to let me buy them all. Maybe I liked being a giant.

  3. tinyfailures December 1, 2008 at 11:49 pm #

    omg this is the most ridiculous non-intuitive interface i’ve ever seen. i can’t figure out hoe to add ppl or post anything, much less upload a viewable photo. you must have mad html skills.

  4. suburbqueen December 2, 2008 at 1:40 am #

    I feel your pain! The media gallery still baffles me. I think it might have to do with this being the free version of wordpress.

  5. tinyfailures December 2, 2008 at 11:57 pm #

    so, um… how do you post an image seeing how you’ve done it?

  6. suburbqueen December 3, 2008 at 12:07 am #

    You click the insert media button just above where you’ve typed your post. Then you upload an image and click the “insert into post” button. It also goes in a little image ‘gallery’. If you want to upload something to the image gallery and insert it into the post later on… I have no idea what to do. It is a mystery.

  7. tinyfailures December 3, 2008 at 3:08 am #

    http://tinyfailures.wordpress.com/

    add me. then tell me how to add you back.

  8. suburbqueen December 3, 2008 at 4:20 am #

    You can’t add people on here like on livejournal, but I can add you to my links on the side there, which of your many aliases should I use?

  9. suburbqueen December 3, 2008 at 4:50 pm #

    HEAVEN. The tiny food! That’s my favourite. When I was little I’d make tiny food for my dollhouse out of anything I could get my hands on.

  10. tinyfailures December 3, 2008 at 6:35 pm #

    you probably know all my aliases. how about tinyfailures? and how do i link you? next thing you’ll tell me, there is no friends page?

  11. suburbqueen December 3, 2008 at 10:03 pm #

    Well err… there is no friends page. Haha it’s more like having a website. To makes a set of links I go to Dashboard -> Design -> Widgets. I add a Text widget and just enter in the html for a list of links. Then you just save and see how it worked!

  12. tinyfailures December 3, 2008 at 11:57 pm #

    my layout sucks but that worked. why’d you ditch lj for this?

  13. suburbqueen December 4, 2008 at 12:15 am #

    It’s public, I’m more apt to write about things that interest me and might actually interest others. On livejournal I felt like I was telling too much to people I didn’t really know.

  14. tinyfailures December 4, 2008 at 2:31 am #

    then we should go back to being penpals. i trust you and you should know me well enough and it’d be lethargic. we’re both busy but it’d be worthwhile.

  15. suburbqueen December 4, 2008 at 3:34 am #

    Oh yes! That’s another reason why I stopped the livejournaling, I really prefer an e-mail every once in a while to a cryptic message every day. Let’s!

  16. tinyfailures December 4, 2008 at 8:29 pm #

    what email are you using these days? i’m still uneloutre(at)yahoo.fr (not .com).

  17. suburbqueen December 5, 2008 at 5:57 am #

    I have a new one: candicebruyea (at) gmail.com

  18. tinyfailures December 6, 2008 at 5:11 am #

    you’ve got mail.

Leave a Reply

