Busy months and family annuals

19 Feb
Annuals

photo from anknelandburblets.com

Hello! I’ve been wanting to share all the new things going on in my life for a while now, but I still find myself very busy. As you may or may not know, I’ve recently started planning my wedding, am finishing up the final semester for my English degree, (it’s about time), am trying to find an after-class job that doesn’t involve a cap and name tag, and have been struggling a bit with a recent and somewhat hilarious diagnosis of narcolepsy, (though I’m glad to say I’ve been very much awake and on track this past week). I stayed in London alone for spring break, and am pleasantly surprised by how much work I’ve gotten done in all this solitude.  As a result, I think I’ll be writing more soon on the exciting new developments listed above.

Until then, here’s a little something I found today. Planning this wedding has me thinking a lot about family, which might be why I’m so into these family annuals by Charlotte at anknelandburblets.com. Charlotte seems to have extra incentive to create a few softcover life-photo collections, considering her new baby(ies), and her ability to take beautiful pictures. However, I think this would be a cool idea for any person at any stage of life.

Not too long ago I was taking endless snapshots of just about anything fun that was going on around me, which I would then post to my now retired photoblog. The collection revolved around parties, gatherings, and adventures with family and friends.  Though the photos weren’t meant to be aesthetically pleasing, (and most of them certainly weren’t!), I love looking back at all of those memories, complete with comments and blurbs that remind me of moments I otherwise would have forgotten. Maybe I’ll try my hand at taking better photos and turn them into a nice book to keep and enjoy for a long, long time.

2 Responses to “Busy months and family annuals”

  1. Lil Sis February 22, 2009 at 1:16 am #

    I absolutely love that soft cover photo book idea. Imma do it too.

  2. suburbqueen February 22, 2009 at 1:50 am #

    We both have the advantage of the family business being a printing company, we can make more photo books than there are prostitutes in Thailand!

Leave a Reply

