Friday Five

27 Feb

New Year Kitties

Goofy music nerd shirts. Here’s a little tribute to The Cure, plus one for J.S. Bach, (and possibly Meatloaf at the same time?)

Snuggly bedlinen from Rachel Castle.

These Songsmith creations. Be sure to scroll down for some Van Halen lounge music. And is it wrong that I actually love me some bluegrass White Wedding?

I’m not crazy about Banksy, but I absolutely adore his use of animatronics in The Village Pet Store and Charcoal Grill. This is kind of old, I think it happened in October of last year, but you can watch videos at the website I’ve linked.

The Martha Blog. I’m a bit of a Martha Stewart fan, and though I once viewed her as a robot only useful for brilliant DIY advice and Conan O’Brien hilarity, I’ve recently decided that she is the cutest cat/dog lady ever. Upon adding her blog to my reader, I was treated to posts of her dogs making crafts, and her cats having a new years party. I nearly died from the amazing, heart-warming weirdness. When she adopted two more cats she was sure to feature plenty of animals in the shelter, and I bet they found a home soon after their Martha endorsement.

2 Responses to “Friday Five”

  1. André February 27, 2009 at 1:12 pm #

    I heard about that Banksy thing way back but I hadn’t seen any of the animatronics until just now. I feel bad that I missed it! I think that would have been worth seeing in person.

  2. suburbqueen March 2, 2009 at 6:17 pm #

    Absolutely! I’d want to take everything apart and see how it works.

Leave a Reply

